Small update before the big one.

I know I know. Don't judge. I've been super busy with living life, school and living a nightmare (even though I love it here!).. I am going to make a big.. no, HUGE update as soon as possible, but for now I just had to tell you something that I did today which cracked me up, while I was alone. Sitting on my bed. Doing homework. But it was hella funny! (Yes - Hella!)

Okay, so like I said I was doing homework. For my English 134 class, which is an awesome class btdubs. The professor, Medley, is one of the coolest professors I have had. He's in the style of Mr. Rodriguez and Mr. Urban, for those of you who knows who they are, but way more chill and.. Californian. Okay I'm not staying on topic here..! For that class we had to answer a Writer's History Survey. A survey which my professor has made to learn more about what we think about writing, how we are as writers and what we want to accomplish with writing, this class and our life. I loved filling out this survey. He had really good questions, made me open up a lot and it really feels like he wants us to improve and also care about us. As strange as that may sound, haha!

Anyways, one of the questions was in what environment we felt that we could write best. My personal preference is in bed, even though I've been told that the bed is not a good place to study. I started typing this up as an answer -" I was told in school not to study in my bed, because it tricks your brain that you are going to go to sleep and you get tired." Okay, I then wrote: "But I am the most productive when I am in bed."

I then stopped typing, looked at what I had written - and burst into a big smile! Hahaha! I quickly changed it to "But I am the most productive when I am sitting in my bed in my own room, with the computer on my lap typing." I wonder what he would have thought if I would have kept it there. Maybe nothing, maybe I am the one with a dirty mind. But if he would have thought the same thing, I know for a fact that he would have been chill about it. He probably would have made some smart ass comment about it, which would have made me like him even more! I'm sorry if I am making anyone uncomfortable with telling you this, but I thought it was hella funny and just had to share it! Still cracking up when I think about it!

I was supposed to have that class in one hour, 6:10pm-8:00pm, but it got canceled. He sent us an email explaining he wasn't feeling to well and decided to cancel class and gave us an assignment for monday. The email, was the best email I've gotten from a high authority figure. Just read this first part of the email and you will understand:
"Ladies and Germs:

Greetings and Salutations. Carson here. Good news and bad news. How about the good news first. No class tonight. I am feeling really under the weather and don't want to get anyone sick this early in the quarter; we still have a long way to go. The bad news? Well, I won't get to see y'all tonight. No class. Wait. What was that noise I just heard? Sounded like a cheer. Or maybe tears? Hmmmm."


Hahaha! The most awesome teacher ever? I think so. So now I am thinking of going to the gym, where I haven't been yet. And then go to the soccer game tonight, which I would have missed if I would have had class. And then maybe go out. We'll see.


Till next time lovers!

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Sis

Hahahaa! Just the way I'd written an e-mail if I was a teacher. Gotta love sarcasm. <3

2010-09-30 @ 10:02:00

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0