Dan före doppardan..

I want to start off by thanking my wonderful cousin Emelie for making the awesome header you see above! THANK YOU EM!

So I don't start this blog off pretty good do I? :P Haha! Well this week has been dedicated to dorm room shopping at IKEA, meeting some of my relatives here in California (Aunt Marianne and Uncle Hal <3), more dorm room shopping and exploring SLO Town, which will be my home from here on out. Un-frikken-belivable!

I was at my first American american football game on saturday! My first College football game!  Cal Poly Mustangs vs. (Montana Grizzly bears or something lame like that!)Oh. My. God. First driving around looking for parking, we passed by like 2-3 fraternities, who I assume were pre-partying before the game (or just partying..). There were frat guys, some girls, music and red cups out anyways! :D I had trouble breathing and had to text the only one who would understand - Cammie. As we had parked the car and made our way to the stadium, you could hear the roar from the stadium all across campus! My heart started beating so fast and I had a smile from ear to ear. It was the best of my two favorite worlds - football+college! Blogg.se is being difficult right now, so I can't upload any pictures right now, and I can't really describe it with words right now either.. it was.. intense and amazing. Intenzing. and Cal Poly Mustangs won!!! 35-33, really exciting game! That plus the crowd, the marching band, the cheerleaders, the dance team, the big score board and the speaker - a true American football game! I'm even more in love with football now than I was before.

So today is sunday, which means that IM MOVING IN TOMORROW!!!!! I'm so excited and nervous! On a scale of 1-10 of how nervous and excited I am, I'm probably a 20 (10 nervous + 10 excited!).. The thing is, I haven't really understood it yet.. even though I have moved from my home country Sweden, brought two suitcases who were about to explode because I've had to pack so much, talked to fellow Cal Polys through FaceBook and txts, bought tons of stuff from IKEA, SEARS, BedBath&Beyond etc etc, got an American phone number (thanks Ken!) been in SLO which is filled with incoming freshman and had a last dinner with mom and dad - it still doesn't feel like I am going to stay here, studying and living the life of a Swedish college girl.. Even when I type it out right now in black and white, it's still not real to me. But the day has come. Better go to sleep, got a long day ahead of me!



And I promise I'll try and update more! But I've got to live a little too right? ;] So long for now darlings! Wish me good luck! <3



T-8 HRS TILL MOVE IN!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Cammie

I'm standing here at work crying my eyes out becuase...because...BECAUSE I SHOULD BE THERE WITH YOU GODDAMNIT! I miss you like you wouldn't believe, but I try not to think about it because I don't want to cry ALL the time. Jag tror verkligen att jag är den ända personen som kan förstå EXAKT vad allt det du har skrivit betyder. Keep updating! :)

2010-09-13 @ 09:50:45
URL: http://milla89.blogg.se/
Postat av: Sis

GOOD LUCK! <3

2010-09-13 @ 11:28:17
Postat av: Ruby

Good luck :-))))

2010-09-13 @ 13:51:02
Postat av: Sara

Gud du måste ju bara ha såååå kul!!! :D



Njut!!!! :D



kramar!

2010-09-15 @ 23:40:03

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0